The following table sets forth a comprehensive summary of this state’s LLC laws, filing requirements, taxation and more.

Keep in mind though, that the information in this table is subject to the whim of each state’s lawmakers, so the information is constantly changing.

It’s a good idea to do a reality check with the Secretary of State’s office to confirm that the information is still current.

Secretary of State Contact Information New Jersey Division of Revenue
Business Services
P.O. Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 292-9292
(609) 984-6851 (fax)
LLC Filing and Assistance Website Address www.state.nj.us/treasury/revenue/dcr/dcrpg1.html
LLC Filing Fees To organize, an LLC must file a Certificate of Formation and submit a filing fee of $125. Foreign LLCs must file a Certificate of Registration for a Foreign LLC along with a filing fee of $125.
LLC Name Reservation Information and Fees New Jersey incorporators may reserve a LLC name by filing an Application for Reservation of Name. The fee is $50 and the reservation remains effective for 120 days.
Link to Get LLC Formation Forms www.state.nj.us/treasury/revenue/dcr/geninfo/corpman.html
Periodic LLC Reporting Requirements An LLC must file an annual report each year. The filing fee is $50.
Where to Get LLC Formswww.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/forms.htm
LLC Tax Summary Most LLCs must file a Partnership Return of Income (Form NJ-1065). The return is for informational purposes only. LLCs classified as corporations for federal tax purposes must file a Corporation Business Tax Return (CBT-100).
LLC Statute Section 42:2B-1 through 42:2B-70 of the New Jersey Permanent Statutes.

Are you ready to form your Corporation or LLC today?

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *